Shopping cart

When the user clicks the buy button of a product, the products are placed in the shopping cart.

Save products to the shopping cart

Products can be saved in two ways.

  1. Save for logged in user: if the user buys products while logged in, and later logout and login again, his previous items are automatically loaded back. This loading will be done, even if the user login back from a different machine.
  2. Save for all users: The shopping cart information is saved, irrespective of whether a user has logged in or not. This method uses  cookies to store the information, therefore if a user moves to a different machine, the items he placed will not be available.

The way shopping cart is saved can be changed in Settings > Sales > Shopping Cart




Is this page helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!